Many Free Fire players make a guest account in the beginning, and later most of them want to delete it. But many players have no idea of deleting a guest account. So in this article, we are going to discuss how you can delete a guest account in Free Fire.
The process to delete a guest account is quite straightforward, as you have to follow a simple procedure. You can delete your guest account both temporarily and permanently. So let’s see how you can delete the guest account. But before that, let’s first briefly understand a guest account.
What is a guest account?
When you first open the Free Fire app, you need to either login or choose the play as a guest option to continue with the game. In the guest option, you don’t have the need to provide your personal information. Also, your data is saved on your device in the guest option, unlike the login option.
There is also a disadvantage of a guest account, as when you switch to a new device, transferring your Free Fire data from your old device is quite complicated.
Methods to delete a guest account in Free Fire
- Link your guest account to your Google/Facebook account
- By deleting the game files saved on the internal storage of your device
1. Link your guest account to your Google/Facebook account
The first method to delete a guest account in Free Fire is to bind (link) your guest account to a new Google/Facebook/Twitter account. Let s look at the steps that will help you to follow the above procedure to delete the guest account.
- Firstly open the Free Fire app on your device.
- Now log in to the game with the guest account that you wants to delete.
- Thereafter, you need to tap the settings icon (You can find it on the top right corner of the Free Fire home screen).
- After clicking on the settings icon, you will see the icons of Facebook, Google, VK, and Twitter under the account section.
- Now suppose you want to link your guest account to your Facebook account, then tap on the Facebook icon.
Note: You can only link with a new Facebook/Google/VK/Twitter account (You haven’t used that account ever before in Free Fire).
2. By deleting the game files saved on the internal storage of your device
As we know that the Free Fire data in the guest mode is saved on the internal storage of your device. So to delete your guest account, you simply have to delete the saved game files from your device’s storage. Here’s how you can do this in a simple way.
- First of all, open the File Manager on your device.
- Now in the internal storage section, you will find a com.garena.msdk/com.dts.freefireth file, which you need to delete from your device.
- After that, go to the settings of your device and then open the apps section and select Free Fire.
- Thereafter, click on the clear data section to successfully delete your guest account in Free Fire.
Note: If you don’t want to lose the custom settings in Free Fire when you delete the guest account, then follow the steps mentioned below.
- Open the settings section of Free Fire. Then you will find a download centre under which there is a settings sync option.
- Now, in the settings sync option, you need to upload all your settings. So that you don’t lose them even after deleting the guest account.
- Now, after creating a new account, if you want to restore the old settings, then again go to the settings sync option. After that, click on the download option to restore your old in-game settings.
The Final Thoughts
After doing adequate research, we have mentioned some of the methods that can assist you to delete your guest account in Free Fire. Moreover, it is also beneficial for you because, in a guest account, the chances of data loss are higher while switching devices or reinstalling the game.
We hope you find this article helpful and worth reading. So please share it with other players who are also looking to delete their guest account but don’t know how to do it.
Also Read: How to create Custom in Free Fire
Disclosure: This post contains amazon affiliate links. When you buy through links on our website we may earn an affiliate commission.